Pretty in Pastels

Guess I’m feeling excited about shoes and accessories this spring, because I went a little crazy this weekend checking out the new pastel and white handbags on deck for the summer.

Being a huge handbag fan (my wallet hates me), I took the plunge last spring purchasing a creamy/pale pink Rebecca Minkoff “Mini MAB Tote” handbag, which I absolutely adore and convinced my mom to purchase a pale gray Kate Spade hobo style bag. Both of us have been able to utilize these bags for multiple occasions and I love the subtle pop it gives the outfit.

Thankfully, it’s quite easy to pair these pretty pastels with outfits ranging from casual to dressy. I personally love this particular accessory with a bright white pant. Great tops to pair with this combo can be a casual tee, jersey tank, or even a white blouse for an extra chic look.

One particular accessory that I’ve noticed starting to make its’ appearance in the Cleveland nightlife scene is the white handbag.  I know it seems like an odd color for a handbag choice, but I have done my research and found some super cute and affordable white/pastel handbag options, which can fulfill your inner style goddess but without the financial guilt.

*The handbags below are each under the price of $75*

Handbag Top Left: H&M, Bottom Left: Sole Society ‘Nevin’ (Nordstrom), Middle: Target, Right: Target

To further emphasize the trendiness of these sizzling spring/summer pieces, I’ve included  some designer pieces that appear to be “twinning” with the budget friendly handbags above. If you are feeling a splurge coming on, the handbags featured below are a great place to start!

Left: Burberry, Marc Jacobs, Rebecca Minkoff; Middle: Tory Burch; Right: Yves Saint Laurent, Kate Spade.
*Images carefully selected from Nordstrom.com*

Happy Shopping !

Stay tuned for my “Shoulder Peep Show” recommendations for the summer.  A spicy addition to any summer get-up.

 

 

Leave a comment